History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 34

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 34

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 Bruno Fernando, Maryland – Atlanta Hawks
2018 Devonte Graham, Kansas – Charlotte Hornets
2017 Frank Mason III, Kansas – Sacramento Kings
2016 Tyler Ulis, Kentucky – Phoenix Suns
2015 Anthony Brown, Stanford – Los Angeles Lakers
2014 Cleanthony Early, Wichita St. – New York Knicks
2013 Isaiah Canaan, Murray St. – Houston Rockets
2012 Jae Crowder, Marquette – Cleveland Cavaliers
2011 Shelvin Mack, Butler University – Washington Wizards
2010 Armon Johnson, University of Nevada, Reno – Portland Trail Blazers


2009 Sergio Llull, Spain – Denver Nuggets
2008 Mario Chalmers, University of Kansas – Minnesota Timberwolves
2007 Nick Fazekas, University of Nevada, Reno – Dallas Mavericks
2006 Paul Davis, Michigan State University – L.A. Clippers
2005 C.J. Miles, Skyline H.S. (TX) – Utah Jazz
2004 Donta Smith, Southeastern Illinois College – Atlanta Hawks
2003 Sofoklis Schortsanitis, Greece – L.A. Clippers
2002 Dan Gadzuric, University of California, Los Angeles – Milwaukee Bucks
2001 Brian Scalabrine, University of Southern California – New Jersey Nets
2000 Khalid El-Amin, University of Connecticut – Chicago Bulls


1999 Evan Eschmeyer, Northwestern University – New Jersey Nets
1998 Shammond Williams, University of North Carolina – Chicago Bulls
1997 Bubba Wells, Austin Peay State University – Dallas Mavericks
1996 Shawn Harvey, West Virginia State University – Dallas Mavericks
1995 Andrew DeClercq, University of Florida – Golden State Warriors
1994 Gaylon Nickerson, Northwestern Oklahoma State University – Atlanta Hawks
1993 Darnell Mee, Western Kentucky University – Golden State Warriors
1992 Chris Smith, University of Connecticut – Minnesota Timberwolves
1991 Myron Brown, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania – Minnesota Timberwolves
1990 Kevin Pritchard, University of Kansas – Golden State Warriors


1989 Gary Leonard, University of Missouri – Minnesota Timberwolves
1988 Tom Tolbert, University of Arizona – Charlotte Hornets
1987 Brian Rowsom, University of North Carolina at Wilmington – Indiana Pacers
1986 Johnny Rogers, University of California, Irvine – Sacramento Kings
1985 Aubrey Sherrod, Wichita State University – Chicago Bulls
1984 Tony Costner, Saint Joseph’s University – Washington Bullets
1983 Guy Williams, Washington State University – Washington Bullets
1982 Vince Taylor, Duke University – New York Knicks
1981 Ken Green, University of Texas-Pan American – Denver Nuggets
1980 Roosevelt Bouie, Syracuse University – Dallas Mavericks


1979 Kim Goetz, San Diego State University – New York Knicks
1978 Greg Bunch, California State University, Fullerton – New York Knicks
1977 Larry Moffett, University of Nevada, Las Vegas – Houston Rockets
1976 Marshall Rogers, University of Texas-Pan American – Golden State Warriors
1975 Larry Fogle, Canisius College – New York Knicks
1974 Phil Lumpkin, Miami University – Portland Trail Blazers
1973 John Perry, University of Texas-Pan American – L.A. Lakers
1972 None
1971 Gregg Northington, Alabama State University – New York Knicks
1970 Howie Wright, Austin Peay State University – New York Knicks

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.