Home » history of the nba draft by pick » History Of The Nba Draft Pick Number 36

History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 36

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 36

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 Cody Martin, Nevada – Charlotte Hornets
2018 Mitchell Robinson, Chalmette High School (Louisiana) – New York Knicks
2017 Jonah Bolden, Australia – Philadelphia 76ers
2016 Malcolm Brogdon, Virginia – Milwaukee Bucks
2015 Rakeem Christmas, Syracuse – Minnesota Timberwolves
2014 Johnny O’Bryant, LSU – Milwaukee Bucks
2013 Ray McCallum, Detroit – Sacramento Kings
2012 Orlando Johnson, UC Santa Barbara – Sacramento Kings
2011 Jordan Williams, University of Maryland – New Jersey Nets
2010 Terrico White, University of Mississippi – Detroit Pistons


2009 Sam Young, University of Pittsburgh – Memphis Grizzlies
2008 Omer Asik, Turkey – Portland Trail Blazers
2007 Jermareo Davidson, University of Alabama – Golden State Warriors
2006 Craig Smith, Boston College – Minnesota Timberwolves
2005 Ersan Ilyasova, Turkey – Milwaukee Bucks
2004 Antonio Burks, University of Memphis – Orlando Magic
2003 Mario Austin, Mississippi State University – Chicago Bulls
2002 Milos Vujanic, Serbia – New York Knicks
2001 Damone Brown, Syracuse University – Philadelphia 76ers
2000 Soumaila Samake, Mali – New Jersey Nets


1999 Wang Zhizhi, China – Dallas Mavericks
1998 Jerome James, Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University – Sacramento Kings
1997 James Collins, Florida State University – Philadelphia 76ers
1996 Doron Sheffer, University of Connecticut – L.A. Clippers
1995 Lawrence Moten, Syracuse University – Vancouver Grizzlies
1994 Andrei Fetisov, Spain – Boston Celtics
1993 John Best, Tennessee Technological University – New Jersey Nets
1992 Duane Cooper, University of Southern California – L.A. Lakers
1991 Chris Corchiani, North Carolina State University – Orlando Magic
1990 Trevor Wilson, University of California, Los Angeles – Atlanta Hawks


1989 Clifford Robinson, University of Connecticut – Portland Trail Blazers
1988 Ledell Eackles, University of New Orleans – Washington Bullets
1987 Duane Washington, Middle Tennessee State University – Washington Bullets
1986 Steve Mitchell, University of Alabama at Birmingham – Washington Bullets
1985 Yvon Joseph, Georgia Institute of Technology – New Jersey Nets
1984 Charles Jones, University of Louisville – Phoenix Suns
1983 Scooter McCray, University of Louisville – Seattle Supersonics
1982 J.J. Anderson, Bradley University – Philadelphia 76ers
1981 Ray Blume, Oregon State University – Indiana Pacers
1980 DeWayne Scales, Louisiana State University – New York Knicks


1979 Clint Richardson, Seattle University – Philadelphia 76ers
1978 Maurice Cheeks, West Texas A&M University – Philadelphia 76ers
1977 Ben Poquette, Central Michigan University – Detroit Pistons
1976 None
1975 Jimmy Conner, University of Kentucky – Phoenix Suns
1974 Rubin Collins, University of Maryland Eastern Shore – Portland Trail Blazers

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.