Home » history of the nba draft by pick » History Of The Nba Draft Pick Number 39

History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 39

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 39

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 Alen Smailagic, Santa Cruz Warriors – Golden State Warriors
2018 Isaac Bonga, Germany – Los Angeles Lakers
2017 Jawun Evans, Oklahoma State – Philadelphia 76ers
2016 David Michineau, France – New Orleans Pelicans
2015 Juan Pablo Vaulet, Weber Bahía Estudiantes – Charlotte Hornets
2014 Jerami Grant, Syracuse – Philadelphia 76ers
2013 Jeff Withey, Kansas – Portland Trail Blazers
2012 Khris Middleton, Texas A&M – Detroit Pistons
2011 Jeremy Tyler, Maccabi Haifa-Israel – Charlotte Bobcats
2010 Landry Fields, Stanford University – New York Knicks


2009 Jonas Jerebko, Sweden – Detroit Pistons
2008 Sonny Weems, University of Arkansas – Chicago Bulls
2007 Stanko Barac, Bosnia – Miami HEAT
2006 David Noel, University of North Carolina – Milwaukee Bucks
2005 Von Wafer, Florida State University – L.A. Lakers
2004 Albert Miralles, Spain – Toronto Raptors
2003 Slavko Vranes, Serbia – New York Knicks
2002 Rod Grizzard, University of Alabama – Washington Wizards
2001 Earl Watson, University of California, Los Angeles – Seattle Supersonics
2000 Lavor Postell, St. John’s University – New York Knicks


1999 A.J. Bramlett, University of Arizona – Cleveland Cavaliers
1998 Rafer Alston, California State University, Fresno – Milwaukee Bucks
1997 Anthony Johnson, College of Charleston – Sacramento Kings
1996 Russ Millard, University of Iowa – Phoenix Suns
1995 Donny Marshall, University of Connecticut – Cleveland Cavaliers
1994 Anthony Miller, Michigan State University – Golden State Warriors
1993 Thomas Hill, Duke University – Indiana Pacers
1992 Litterial Green, University of Georgia – Chicago Bulls
1991 Jimmy Oliver, Purdue University – Cleveland Cavaliers
1990 Steve Scheffler, Purdue University – Charlotte Hornets


1989 Ed Horton, University of Iowa – Washington Bullets
1988 Tito Horford, University of Miami – Milwaukee Bucks
1987 Vincent Askew, University of Memphis – Philadelphia 76ers
1986 Rafael Addison, Syracuse University – Phoenix Suns
1985 George Montgomery, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign – Portland Trail Blazers
1984 Danny Young, Wake Forest University – Seattle Supersonics
1983 Granville Waiters, Ohio State University – Portland Trail Blazers
1982 Kevin Magee, University of California, Irvine – Phoenix Suns
1981 Harvey Knuckles, University of Toledo – L.A. Lakers
1980 Michael Wiley, California State University, Long Beach – San Antonio Spurs


1979 Victor King, Louisiana Tech University – L.A. Lakers
1978 James Lee, University of Kentucky – Seattle Supersonics
1977 Phil Walker, Millersville University of Pennsylvania – Washington Bullets

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.