Home » history of the nba draft by pick » History Of The Nba Draft Pick Number 43

History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 43

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 43

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 Jaylen Nowell, Washington – Minnesota Timberwolves
2018 Justin Jackson, Maryland – Denver Nuggets
2017 Isaiah Hartenstein, Germany – Houston Rockets
2016 Zhou Qi, China – Houston Rockets
2015 Joseph Young, Oregon – Indiana Pacers
2014 Walter Tavares, Spain – Atlanta Hawks
2013 Ricky Ledo, Providence – Milwaukee Bucks
2012 Mike Scott, Virginia – Atlanta Hawks
2011 Malcolm Lee, University of California, Los Angeles – Chicago Bulls
2010 Devin Ebanks, West Virginia University – L.A. Lakers


2009 Marcus Thornton, Louisiana State University – Miami HEAT
2008 Patrick Ewing, Georgetown University – Sacramento Kings
2007 Adam Haluska, University of Iowa – New Orleans Hornets
2006 Marcus Vinicius, Brazil – New Orleans Hornets
2005 Mile Ilic, Bosnia – New Jersey Nets
2004 Trevor Ariza, University of California, Los Angeles – New York Knicks
2003 Keith Bogans, University of Kentucky – Milwaukee Bucks
2002 Jason Jennings, Arkansas State University – Portland Trail Blazers
2001 Kyle Hill, Eastern Illinois University – Dallas Mavericks
2000 Michael Redd, Ohio State University – Milwaukee Bucks


1999 Lee Nailon, Texas Christian University – Charlotte Hornets
1998 Jahidi White, Georgetown University – Washington Wizards
1997 Gordon Malone, West Virginia University – Minnesota Timberwolves
1996 Ben Davis, University of Arizona – Phoenix Suns
1995 Eric Snow, Michigan State University – Milwaukee Bucks
1994 Shawnelle Scott, St. John’s University – Portland Trail Blazers
1993 Josh Grant, University of Utah – Denver Nuggets
1992 Sasha Danilovic, Cookeville H.S, TN – Golden State Warriors
1991 Lamont Strothers, Christopher Newport University – Golden State Warriors
1990 Tony Massenburg, University of Maryland – San Antonio Spurs


1989 Chucky Brown, North Carolina State University – Cleveland Cavaliers
1988 Todd Mitchell, Purdue University – Denver Nuggets
1987 Andrew Kennedy, University of Virginia – Philadelphia 76ers
1986 Dave Feitl, University of Texas at El Paso – Houston Rockets
1985 Barry Stevens, Iowa State University – Denver Nuggets
1984 Greg Wiltjer, North Idaho College – Chicago Bulls
1983 Pace Mannion, University of Utah – Golden State Warriors
1982 Jose Slaughter, University of Portland – Indiana Pacers
1981 Elston Turner, University of Mississippi – Dallas Mavericks
1980 Billy Williams, Clemson University – Houston Rockets


1979 Johnny Moore, University of Texas at Austin – Seattle Supersonics
1978 Glenn Hagan, St. Bonaventure University – Philadelphia 76ers
1977 Herm Harris, University of Arizona – Philadelphia 76ers

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.