History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 44

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 44

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 Bol Bol, Oregon – Denver Nuggets
2018 Issuf Sanon, Ukraine – Washington Wizards
2017 Damyean Dotson, Houston – New York Knicks
2016 Isaia Cordinier, France – Atlanta Hawks
2015 Andrew Harrison, Kentucky – Phoenix Suns
2014 Markel Brown, Oklahoma St. – Brooklyn Nets
2013 Mike Muscala, Bucknell – Dallas Mavericks
2012 Kim English, Missouri – Detroit Pistons
2011 Charles Jenkins, Hofstra University – Golden State Warriors
2010 Jerome Jordan, University of Tulsa – Milwaukee Bucks


2009 Chase Budinger, University of Arizona – Detroit Pistons
2008 Ante Tomic, Croatia – Utah Jazz
2007 Reyshawn Terry, University of North Carolina – Orlando Magic
2006 Lior Eliyah, Israel – Orlando Magic
2005 Martynas Andriuskevicius, Lithuania – Orlando Magic
2004 Tim Pickett, Florida State University – New Orleans Hornets
2003 Malick Badian, Senegal – Houston Rockets
2002 Lonny Baxter, University of Maryland – Chicago Bulls
2001 Sean Lampley, University of California – Chicago Bulls
2000 Brian Cardinal, Purdue University – Detroit Pistons


1999 Tyrone Washington, Mississippi State University – Houston Rockets
1998 Sean Marks, University of California – New York Knicks
1997 Cedric Henderson, University of Memphis – Cleveland Cavaliers
1996 Malik Rose, Drexel University – Charlotte Hornets
1995 Anthony Pelle, California State University, Fresno – Denver Nuggets
1994 Damon Bailey, Indiana University – Indiana Pacers
1993 Alex Holcombe, Baylor University – Sacramento Kings
1992 Henry Williams, University of North Carolina at Charlotte – San Antonio Spurs
1991 Alvaro Teheran, University of Houston – Philadelphia 76ers
1990 Steve Henson, Kansas State University – Milwaukee Bucks


1989 Reggie Cross, University of Hawaii – Philadelphia 76ers
1988 Anthony Taylor, University of Oregon – Atlanta Hawks
1987 Terry Coner, University of Alabama – Atlanta Hawks
1986 David Wingate, Georgetown University – Philadelphia 76ers
1985 Voise Winters, Bradley University – Philadelphia 76ers
1984 Fred Reynolds, University of Texas at El Paso – Washington Bullets
1983 Horace Owens, University of Rhode Island – New Jersey Nets
1982 Mike Gibson, University of South Carolina Upstate – Washington Bullets
1981 Steve Lingenfelter, South Dakota State University – Washington Bullets
1980 Clyde Austin, North Carolina State University – Philadelphia 76ers


1979 Joe DeSantis, Fairfield University – Washington Bullets
1978 Clemon Johnson, Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University – Portland Trail Blazers
1977 Essie Hollis, St. Bonaventure University – New Orleans Jazz

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.