History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 45

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 45

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 Isaiah Roby, Nebraska – Dallas Mavericks
2018 Hamidou Diallo, Kentucky – Oklahoma City Thunder
2017 Dillon Brooks, Oregon – Houston Rockets
2016 Demetrius Jackson, Notre Dame – Boston Celtics
2015 Marcus Thornton, William and Mary – Boston Celtics
2014 Dwight Powell, Stanford – Charlotte Hornets
2013 Marko Todorovic, Montenegro – Portland Trail Blazers
2012 Justin Hamilton, LSU – Philadelphia 76ers
2011 Josh Harrellson, University of Kentucky – New Orleans Hornets
2010 Paulao Prestes, Brazil – Minnesota Timberwolves


2009 Nick Calathes, University of Florida – Minnesota Timberwolves
2008 Goran Dragic, Slovenia – San Antonio Spurs
2007 Jared Jordan, Marist College – L.A. Clippers
2006 Alexander Johnson, Florida State University – Indiana Pacers
2005 Louis Williams, South Gwinnett H.S. GA – Philadelphia 76ers
2004 Bernard Robinson, University of Michigan – Charlotte Bobcats
2003 Matt Bonner, University of Florida – Chicago Bulls
2002 Sam Clancy, University of Southern California – Philadelphia 76ers
2001 Loren Woods, University of Arizona – Minnesota Timberwolves
2000 Jabari Smith, Louisiana State University – Sacramento Kings


1999 Ryan Robertson, University of Kansas – Sacramento Kings
1998 Toby Bailey, University of California, Los Angeles – L.A. Lakers
1997 God Shammgod, Providence College – Washington Wizards
1996 Joe Vogel, Colorado State University – Seattle Supersonics
1995 Troy Brown, Providence College – Atlanta Hawks
1994 Dwayne Morton, University of Louisville – Golden State Warriors
1993 Bryon Russell, California State University, Long Beach – Utah Jazz
1992 Chris King, Wake Forest University – Seattle Supersonics
1991 Bobby Phills, Southern University and A&M College – Milwaukee Bucks
1990 Antonio Davis, University of Texas at El Paso – Indiana Pacers


1989 Scott Haffner, University of Evansville – Miami HEAT
1988 Tom Garrick, University of Rhode Island – L.A. Clippers
1987 Brad Lohaus, University of Iowa – Boston Celtics
1986 Keith Smith, Loyola Marymount University – Milwaukee Bucks
1985 Hot Rod Williams, Tulane University – Cleveland Cavaliers
1984 Gary Plummer, Boston University – Golden State Warriors
1983 Paul Williams, Arizona State University – Phoenix Suns
1982 Russ Schoene, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga – Philadelphia 76ers
1981 Ed Turner, Texas A&M University-Kingsville – Houston Rockets
1980 Brad Branson, Southern Methodist University – Detroit Pistons

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.