History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 46

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 46

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 Talen Horton-Tucker, Iowa State – Los Angeles Lakers
2018 De’Anthony Melton, USC – Houston Rockets
2017 Sterling Brown, SMU – Philadelphia 76ers
2016 A.J. Hammons, Purdue – Dallas Mavericks
2015 Norman Powell, UCLA – Milwaukee Bucks
2014 Jordan Clarkson, Missouri – Los Angeles Lakers
2013 Erick Green, Virginia Tech – Utah Jazz
2012 Darius Miller, Kentucky – New Orleans Hornets
2011 Andrew Goudelock, College of Charleston – L.A. Lakers
2010 Gani Lawal, Georgia Institute of Technology – Phoenix Suns


2009 Danny Green, University of North Carolina – Cleveland Cavaliers
2008 Trent Plaisted, Brigham Young University Hawaii – Seattle Supersonics
2007 Stephane Lasme, University of Massachusetts Amherst – Golden State Warriors
2006 Dee Brown, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign – Utah Jazz
2005 Erazem Lorbek, Slovenia – Indiana Pacers
2004 Ha Seung-Jin, South Korea – Portland Trail Blazers
2003 Sani Becirovic, Slovenia – Denver Nuggets
2002 Matt Barnes, University of California, Los Angeles – Memphis Grizzlies
2001 Ousmane Cisse, St. Jude H.S. AL – Denver Nuggets
2000 DeeAndre Hulett, College of the Sequoias – Toronto Raptors


1999 J.R. Koch, University of Iowa – New York Knicks
1998 Andrae Patterson, Indiana University – Minnesota Timberwolves
1997 Eric Washington, University of Alabama – Orlando Magic
1996 Marcus Brown, Murray State University – Portland Trail Blazers
1995 George Banks, University of Texas at El Paso – Miami HEAT
1994 Voshon Lenard, University of Minnesota – Milwaukee Bucks
1993 Richard Petruska, University of California, Los Angeles – Houston Rockets
1992 Robert Werdann, St. John’s University – Denver Nuggets
1991 Richard Dumas, Oklahoma State University – Phoenix Suns
1990 Kenny Williams, Elizabeth City State University – Indiana Pacers


1989 Ricky Blanton, Louisiana State University – Phoenix Suns
1988 Morlon Wiley, California State University, Long Beach – Dallas Mavericks
1987 Bruce Dalrymple, Georgia Institute of Technology – Phoenix Suns
1986 Jeff Hornacek, Iowa State University – Phoenix Suns
1985 Adrian Branch, University of Maryland – Chicago Bulls
1984 Jerome Kersey, Longwood University – Portland Trail Blazers
1983 Kevin Williams, St. John’s University – San Antonio Spurs
1982 Tony Guy, University of Kansas – Boston Celtics
1981 Vernon Smith, Texas A&M University – Philadelphia 76ers
1980 Arnette Hallman, Purdue University – Boston Celtics

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.