History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 47

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 47

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 Ignas Brazdeikis, Michigan – New York Knicks
2018 Sviatoslav Mykhailiuk, Kansas – Los Angeles Lakers
2017 Ike Anigbogu, UCLA – Indiana Pacers
2016 Jake Layman, Maryland – Orlando Magic
2015 Arturas Gudaitis, BC Zalgiris – Philadelphia 76ers
2014 Russ Smith, Louisville – New Orleans Pelicans
2013 Raul Neto, Brazil – Atlanta Hawks
2012 Kevin Murphy, Tennessee Tech – Utah Jazz
2011 Travis Leslie, University of Georgia – L.A. Clippers
2010 Tiny Gallon, University of Oklahoma – Milwaukee Bucks


2009 Henk Norel, Netherlands – Minnesota Timberwolves
2008 Bill Walker, Kansas State University – Washington Wizards
2007 Dominic McGuire, California State University, Fresno – Washington Wizards
2006 Paul Millsap, Louisiana Tech University – Utah Jazz
2005 Bracey Wright, Indiana University – Minnesota Timberwolves
2004 Pape Sow, California State University, Fullerton – Miami HEAT
2003 Mo Williams, University of Alabama – Utah Jazz
2002 Jamal Sampson, University of California – Utah Jazz
2001 Antonis Fotsis, Greece – Memphis Grizzlies
2000 Josip Sesar, Croatia – Seattle Supersonics


1999 Todd MacCulloch, University of Washington – Philadelphia 76ers
1998 Tyson Wheeler, University of Rhode Island – Toronto Raptors
1997 Alvin Williams, Villanova University – Portland Trail Blazers
1996 Ron Riley, Arizona State University – Seattle Supersonics
1995 Tyus Edney, University of California, Los Angeles – Sacramento Kings
1994 Jamie Watson, University of South Carolina – Utah Jazz
1993 Chris Whitney, Clemson University – San Antonio Spurs
1992 Darren Morningstar, University of Pittsburgh – Boston Celtics
1991 Keith Hughes, Rutgers University – Houston Rockets
1990 Derek Strong, Xavier University – Philadelphia 76ers


1989 Reggie Turner, University of Alabama at Birmingham – Denver Nuggets
1988 Vernon Maxwell, University of Florida – Denver Nuggets
1987 None
1986 Michael Jackson, Georgetown University – New York Knicks
1985 Gerald Wilkins, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga – New York Knicks
1984 Ronnie Williams, University of Florida – Boston Celtics
1983 Ken Lyons, North Texas State University – Philadelphia 76ers

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.