Home » news » Nowitzki Vogel Win Johnson Tomjanovich Awards

NBA News Wire

Nowitzki, Vogel win Johnson, Tomjanovich awards

The Sports Xchange profile picture



We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Dallas Mavericks forward Dirk Nowitzki and Indiana Pacers coach Frank Vogel were selected as the winners of the Magic Johnson Award and the Rudy Tomjanovich Award, respectively, on Friday.

The awards, recognize excellence on the court and cooperation with the media and fans, are voted on by the Pro Basketball Writers Association.

Also, the Golden State Warriors’ public relations staff became the second two-time winner of the Brian McIntyre Award for exemplifying “the standards of professionalism and excellence worthy of acclaim,” according to the award’s criteria.

Up to the minute news and reports from the news wire of The Sports Xchange.

Trending Now