History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 32

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 32

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 KZ Okpala, Stanford – Miami HEAT
2018 Jevon Carter, West Virginia – Memphis Grizzlies
2017 Davon Reed, Miami – Phoenix Suns
2016 Ivica Zubac, Serbia – Los Angeles Lakers
2015 Montrezl Harrell, Louisville – Houston Rockets
2014 K.J. McDaniels, Clemson – Philadelphia 76ers
2013 Alex Abrines, Spain – Oklahoma City Thunder
2012 Tomas Satoransky, Spain – Washington Wizards
2011 Justin Harper, University of Richmond – Cleveland Cavaliers
2010 Dexter Pittman, University of Texas at Austin – Miami HEAT


2009 Jeff Pendergraph, Arizona State University – Sacramento Kings
2008 Walter Sharpe, University of Alabama at Birmingham – Seattle Supersonics
2007 Gabe Pruitt, University of Southern California – Boston Celtics
2006 Steve Novak, Marquette University – Houston Rockets
2005 Daniel Ewing, Duke University – L.A. Clippers
2004 Peter John Ramos, Puerto Rico – Washington Wizards
2003 Luke Walton, University of Arizona – L.A. Lakers
2002 Robert Archibald, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign – Memphis Grizzlies
2001 Will Solomon, Clemson University – Memphis Grizzlies
2000 A.J. Guyton, Indiana University – Chicago Bulls


1999 Michael Ruffin, University of Tulsa – Chicago Bulls
1998 Rashard Lewis, Elsik H.S.TX – Seattle Supersonics
1997 James Cotton, California State University, Long Beach – Denver Nuggets
1996 Ryan Minor, University of Oklahoma – Philadelphia 76ers
1995 Terrence Rencher, University of Texas at Austin – Washington Bullets
1994 Jim McIlvaine, Marquette University – Washington Bullets
1993 Alphonso Ford, Mississippi Valley State University – Philadelphia 76ers
1992 Brent Price, University of Oklahoma – Washington Bullets
1991 Chad Gallagher, Creighton University – Phoenix Suns
1990 Brian Oliver, Georgia Institute of Technology – Philadelphia 76ers


1989 Stanley Brundy, DePaul University – New Jersey Nets
1988 Charles Shackleford, North Carolina State University – New Jersey Nets
1987 Bob McCann, Morehead State University – Milwaukee Bucks
1986 Cedric Henderson, University of Georgia – Atlanta Hawks
1985 Nick Vanos, Santa Clara University – Phoenix Suns
1984 Eric Turner, University of Michigan – Detroit Pistons
1983 Michael Britt, University of the District of Columbia – Washington Bullets
1982 Richard Anderson, University of California, Santa Barbara – San Diego Clippers
1981 Mike Olliver, Lamar University – Chicago Bulls
1980 David Lawrence, McNeese State University – Portland Trail Blazers


1979 Tony Zeno, Arizona State University – Indiana Pacers
1978 John Rudd, McNeese State University – New York Knicks
1977 Toby Knight, University of Notre Dame – New York Knicks
1976 Mo Howard, University of Maryland – Cleveland Cavaliers
1975 John Laskowski, Indiana University – Chicago Bulls
1974 Jesse Dark, Virginia Commonwealth University – New York Knicks
1973 Caldwell Jones, Albany State University – Philadelphia 76ers
1972 None
1971 Howard Porter, Villanova University – Chicago Bulls
1970 Ken Warzynski, DePaul University – Detroit Pistons

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.