Home » history of the nba draft by pick » History Of The Nba Draft Pick Number 41

History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 41

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 41

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 Eric Paschall, Villanova – Golden State Warriors
2018 Jarred Vanderbilt,  Kentucky – Denver Nuggets
2017 Tyler Dorsey, Oregon – Atlanta Hawks
2016 Stephen Zimmerman, UNLV – Orlando Magic
2015 Pat Connaughton, Notre Dame – Brooklyn Nets
2014 Nikola Jokic, Serbia – Denver Nuggets
2013 Jamaal Franklin, San Diego State – Memphis Grizzlies
2012 Tyshawn Taylor, Kansas – Portland Trail Blazers (Draft rights traded to Brooklyn Nets)
2011 Darius Morris, University of Michigan – L.A. Lakers
2010 Jarvis Varnado, Mississippi State University – Miami HEAT


2009 Jodie Meeks, University of Kentucky – Milwaukee Bucks
2008 Nathan Jawai, Australia – Indiana Pacers
2007 Chris Richard, University of Florida – Minnesota Timberwolves
2006 James Augustine, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign – Orlando Magic
2005 Roko Ukic, Croatia – Toronto Raptors
2004 David Young, North Carolina Central University – Seattle Supersonics
2003 Willie Green, University of Detroit Mercy – Seattle Supersonics
2002 Mario Kasun, Croatia – L.A. Clippers
2001 Bobby Simmons, DePaul University – Seattle Supersonics
2000 Chris Carrawell, Duke University – San Antonio Spurs


1999 Francisco Elson, University of California – Denver Nuggets
1998 Cuttino Mobley, University of Rhode Island – Houston Rockets
1997 Jason Lawson, Villanova University – Denver Nuggets
1996 Jason Sasser, Texas Tech University – Sacramento Kings
1995 Erik Meek, Duke University – Houston Rockets
1994 William Njoku, Canada – Indiana Pacers
1993 Anthony Reed, Tulane University – Chicago Bulls
1992 Popeye Jones, Murray State University – Houston Rockets
1991 Sean Green, Iona College – Indiana Pacers
1990 Steve Bardo, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign – Atlanta Hawks


1989 Doug Roth, University of Tennessee – Washington Bullets
1988 Keith Smart, Indiana University – Golden State Warriors
1987 Kannard Johnson, Western Kentucky University – Cleveland Cavaliers
1986 Otis Smith, Jacksonville University – Denver Nuggets
1985 Lorenzo Charles, North Carolina State University – Atlanta Hawks
1984 Tom Sluby, University of Notre Dame – Dallas Mavericks
1983 Ted Kitchel, Indiana University – Milwaukee Bucks
1982 Dwight Anderson, University of Southern California – Washington Bullets
1981 Claude Gregory, University of Wisconsin – Washington Bullets
1980 Jawann Oldham, Seattle University – Denver Nuggets


1979 Mark Young, Fairfield University – L.A. Lakers
1978 Jerome Whitehead, Marquette University – San Diego Clippers
1977 T.R. Dunn, University of Alabama – Portland Trail Blazers

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.