Home » history of the nba draft by pick » History Of The Nba Draft Pick Number 29

History of the NBA Draft – Pick Number 29

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 4 months ago on
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Number 29

Year Player School/Country – Team

2019 Keldon Johnson, Kentucky – San Antonio Spurs
2018 Dzanan Musa, Cedevita (Croatia) – Brooklyn Nets
2017 Derrick White, Colorado – San Antonio Spurs
2016 Dejounte Murray, Washington – San Antonio Spurs
2015 Chris McCullough, Syracuse – Brooklyn Nets
2014 Josh Huestis, Stanford – Oklahoma City Thunder
2013 Archie Goodwin, Kentucky – Oklahoma City Thunder
2012 Marquis Teague, Kentucky – Chicago Bulls
2011 Cory Joseph, University of Texas at Austin – San Antonio Spurs
2010 Daniel Orton, University of Kentucky – Orlando Magic


2009 Toney Douglas, Florida State University – L.A. Lakers (Draft rights traded to N.Y. Knicks)
2008 D.J. White, Indiana – Detroit Pistons (Draft rights traded to Seattle Supersonics)
2007 Alando Tucker, Wisconsin – Phoenix Suns
2006 Mardy Collins, Temple – New York Knicks
2005 Wayne Simien, Kansas – Miami HEAT
2004 David Harrison, Colorado – Indiana Pacers
2003 Josh Howard, Wake Forest – Dallas Mavericks
2002 None (1st Round Pick Forfeited by Minnesota Timberwolves)
2001 Trenton Hassell, Austin Peay State University – Chicago Bulls (2nd round)
2000 Mark Madsen, Stanford – L.A. Lakers


1999 Leon Smith, M.L. King HS (Ill.) – San Antonio Spurs (Draft rights traded to Dallas Mavericks)
1998 Nazr Mohammed, Kentucky – Utah Jazz (Draft rights traded to Philadelphia 76ers)
1997 Serge Zwikker, University of North Carolina – Houston Rockets (2nd round)
1996 Travis Knight, Connecticut – Chicago Bulls
1995 Cory Alexander, Virginia – San Antonio Spurs

2nd round:
1994 Antonio Lang, Duke University – Phoenix Suns
1993 Sherron Mills, Virginia Commonwealth University – Minnsota Timberwolves
1992 P.J. Brown, Louisiana Tech University – New Jersey Nets
1991 George Ackles, University of Nevada, Las Vegas – Miami HEAT
1990 Toni Kukoc, Croatia – Chicago Bulls


1989 Dyron Nix, University of Tennessee – Charlotte Hornets
1988 Vinny Del Negro, North Carolina State University – Sacramento Kings
1987 Lester Fonville, Jackson State University – Portland Trail Blazers
1986 Johnny Newman, University of Richmond – Cleveland Cavaliers
1985 Mike Brittain, University of South Carolina – San Antonio Spurs
1984 Stuart Gray, University of California, Los Angeles – Indiana Pacers
1983 Larry Micheaux, University of Houston – Chicago Bulls
1982 Scott Hastings, University of Arkansas – New York Knicks
1981 Eddie Johnson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign – Kansas City Kings
1980 Louis Orr, Syracuse University – Indiana Pacers


1979 Tony Price, University of Pennsylvania – Detroit Pistons
1978 John Long, University of Detroit Mercy – Detroit Pistons
1977 Alonzo Bradley, Texas Southern University – Indiana Pacers
1976 Dennis Johnson, Pepperdine University – Seattle Supersonics
1975 Jim Blanks, Gardner-Webb University – Houston Rockets
1974 Phil Smith, University of San Francisco – Golden State Warriors
1973 Derrek Dickey, University of Cincinnati – Golden State Warriors
1972 Chuck Terry, California State University, Long Beach – Milwaukee Bucks
1971 Isaiah Wilson, University of Baltimore – Detroit Pistons
1970 Joe DePre, St. John’s University – Phoenix Suns


1969 Willie Scott, Alabama State University – Baltimore Bullets

Content You May Like

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.