NBA Draft

73 Early Entry Players Withdraw From 2017 NBA Draft

We independently review everything we recommend based on our strict editorial guidelines. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn More

NEW YORK, May 25, 2017 – Seventy-three players have notified the NBA that they wish to be removed from the list of “early entry” players eligible for selection in the 2017 NBA Draft presented by State Farm. Following the NBA’s early entry withdrawal deadline of 5 p.m. ET on June 12, 2017, a comprehensive release will be distributed listing the additional players who provided the NBA with timely notice that they wish to be removed from the list of “early entry” players eligible for selection in the 2017 NBA Draft.

The following 73 players have withdrawn their names from consideration for the 2017 NBA Draft:

Player School  Status
Shaqquan Aaron USC Sophomore
Jaylen Adams St. Bonaventure Junior
Deng Adel Louisville Sophomore
Jashaun Agosto LIU Freshman
Bashir Ahmed St. John’s Junior
Rawle Alkins Arizona Freshman
Mark Alstork Wright State Junior
Jaylen Barford Arkansas Junior
Trae Bell-Haynes Vermont Junior
Joel Berry II North Carolina Junior
Trevon Bluiett Xavier Junior
Bennie Boatwright USC Sophomore
Jacobi Boykins Louisiana Tech Junior
Rodney Bullock Providence Junior
Jevon Carter West Virginia Junior
Joseph Chartouny Fordham Sophomore
Donte Clark Massachusetts Junior
Chris Clemons Campbell Sophomore
David Collette Utah Junior
Angel Delgado Seton Hall Junior
Hamidou Diallo Kentucky Freshman
Vince Edwards Purdue Junior
John Egbunu Florida Junior
Jon Elmore Marshall Junior
Obi Enechionyia Temple Junior
Drew Eubanks Oregon State Sophomore
Tacko Fall Central Florida Sophomore
Brandon Goodwin FGCU Junior
Donte Grantham Clemson Junior
Isaac Haas Purdue Junior
Aaron Holiday UCLA Sophomore
Chandler Hutchison Boise State Junior
Justin Jackson Maryland Freshman
Alize Johnson Missouri State Junior
B.J. Johnson La Salle Junior
Robert Johnson Indiana Junior
Andrew Jones Texas Freshman
Kerem Kanter Green Bay Junior
Braxton Key Alabama Freshman
George King Colorado Junior
Khadeem Lattin Oklahoma Junior
William Lee UAB Junior
Zach Lofton Texas Southern Junior
Daryl Macon Arkansas Junior
Marin Maric Northern Illinois Junior
Yante Maten Georgia Junior
Markis McDuffie Wichita State Sophomore
MiKyle McIntosh Illinois State Junior
Matthew Morgan Cornell Sophomore
Shaquille Morris Wichita State Junior
Svi Mykhailiuk Kansas Junior
Divine Myles Stetson Junior
Derick Newton Stetson Sophomore
Randy Onwuasor Southern Utah Junior
Theo Pinson North Carolina Junior
Martavius Robinson Lewis & Clark CC (Illinois) Sophomore
Corey Sanders Rutgers Sophomore
Victor Sanders Idaho Junior
Jaaron Simmons Ohio Junior
Fred Sims Jr. Chicago State Sophomore
Zach Smith Texas Tech Junior
Kamau Stokes Kansas State Sophomore
James Thompson IV Eastern Michigan Sophomore
Stephen Thompson Jr. Oregon State Sophomore
Moritz Wagner Michigan Sophomore
Tevonn Walker Valparaiso Junior
Thomas Welsh UCLA Junior
Thomas Wilder Western Michigan Junior
Cecil Williams Central Michigan Junior
Johnathan Williams Gonzaga Junior
Kam Williams Ohio State Junior
Christian Wilson UTSA Junior
Omer Yurtseven North Carolina State Freshman

The 2017 NBA Draft gets underway in Brooklyn on June 22nd. Basketball Insiders will have live coverage all around Draft night, so make sure to swing by for instant reaction to every pick in the first round.