Headlines

NBA: Wrong Call Made in GSW-Mavs Game

Basketball Insiders profile picture
Updated 1 year ago on

1 min read

Disclosure
We sometimes use affiliate links in our content, when clicking on those we might receive a commission – at no extra cost to you. By using this website you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Rod Thorn, NBA President, Basketball Operations, issued the following statement today regarding a non-call during overtime of the Golden State Warriors’ 122-120 win over the Dallas Mavericks on April 1, at American Airlines Center:

“Upon review at the league office, we have found that a shot taken by Dallas’ Monta Ellis with 16.0 seconds remaining in overtime was on the way down when initially contacted and ruled a block by Golden State’s Jermaine O’Neal, and should have been ruled a goaltend.”

via NBA.com

Join our Telegram channel for our exclusive free betting tips, picks and offers.

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.

Trending Now