Connect with us
Home » news » Hof Enshrinement Ceremony Full Of Star Power


HOF Enshrinement Ceremony Full of Star Power



That was some Friday night at Symphony Hall. That was some party.

There hadn’t been this kind of star power at the enshrinement since 2010, probably the greatest of all, with Karl Malone, Scottie Pippen, the 1960 Olympic team led by Oscar Robertson and Jerry West, plus the 1992 Dream Team that mostly came down from Mt. Olympus to attend. This time, (Shaquille) O’Neal, Yao (Ming) and (Allen) Iverson were among the 10 members of the Class of 2017 and sparkle was everywhere in the audience, some just watching and some with ceremonial duty as presenters: (Bill) Russell and the entire center depth chart, Dr. J, Scottie Pippen, Phil Jackson, Larry Brown, Isiah Thomas, Gary Payton, Earl Monroe. On and on.

Source: Scott Howard-Cooper of

The next evolution of basketball news, information and rumors.

Trending Now