NBA Announces All-Rookie Teams

We independently review everything we recommend based on our strict editorial guidelines. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn More

NBA Rookie of the Year Karl-Anthony Towns of the Minnesota Timberwolves and New York Knicks big man Kristaps Porzingis have been unanimously selected to the 2015-16 NBA All-Rookie First Team, the NBA announced today.  Both players received all 130 First Team votes from a panel of sportswriters and broadcasters in the United States and Canada.

Joining Towns and Porzingis on the First Team are the Phoenix Suns’ Devin Booker (103 First Team votes, 231 points), the Denver Nuggets’ Nikola Jokic (73 First Team votes, 186 points) and the Philadelphia 76ers’ Jahlil Okafor (71 First Team votes, 186 points).

The NBA All-Rookie Second Team consists of the Miami Heat’s Justise Winslow (151 points, 44 First Team votes), the Los Angeles Lakers’ D’Angelo Russell (142 points, 25 First Team votes), the Nuggets’ Emmanuel Mudiay (140 points, 35 First Team votes), the Indiana Pacers’ Myles Turner (139 points, 28 First Team votes) and the Sacramento Kings’ Willie Cauley-Stein (50 points, two First Team votes).

The voting panel was asked to select five players for the First Team and five players for the Second Team at any position.  Two points were awarded for First Team votes and one point for Second Team votes.

All-Rookie First Team

Karl-Anthony Towns

Kristaps Porzingis

Devin Booker

Nikola Jokic

Jahlil Okafor

All-Rookie Second Team

Justise Winslow

D’Angelo Russell

Emmanuel Mudiay

Myles Turner

Willie Cauley-Stein